This phishing attack uses a countdown clock to panic you into handing over passwords

A sneaky new phishing attack attempts to manipulate victims into entering their username and password by claiming their account will be deleted if they don’t – and it uses a countdown timer to pile on the pressure. Detailed by cybersecurity researchers at Cofense, this phishing attack begins with a message which claims to warn the recipient that an attempt to login to their account from a location they haven’t used before has been blocked – and that they should click a link to verify their email address.

Read full article on ZDNet